Staff by Department

Library Administration
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Bishop, Suzanne

Development and Public Information Officer

sbishop@alaska.edu 474-6997 435
Frandsen, Wendy

Fiscal Manager

wlfrandsen@alaska.edu 474-6696 430
Hahn, Suzan

Interim Dean of Libraries

slhahn@alaska.edu 474-5241 418
Rosas, Anita

Grants Coordinator

amrosas@alaska.edu 474-5006 211
Acquisitions & Technical Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Chisum, Alexander

Library Tech 3

ajchisum@alaska.edu 474-2607 320
Gard, Dee

Library Technician

dee.daniels@alaska.edu 474-6428 344
Gillette, Lance

Library Technician

ldgillette@alaska.edu 474-7206 344
Komkai, Glyn

Library Technician

glyn.komkai@alaska.edu 474-5705 344
Moore, Lisa M

Library Technician

lmmoore4@alaska.edu 474-6539 335
Shannon, Kit

Acquisitions & Technical Services Department Head

kmshannon@alaska.edu 474-6194 343
Singler, Sue

Library Technician

smsingler@alaska.edu 474-6693 344
Alaska & Polar Regions Books, Maps, and Periodical Collection
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Arndt, Katherine

Assistant Professor and Bibliographer and Curator of Rare Books

klarndt@alaska.edu 474-6671 231
Falk, Marvin

Professor Emeritus, Rare Books and Maps

mwfalk@alaska.edu 474-5915 203A
Alaska & Polar Regions Collections and Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Korotkova, Ulyana

Library Technician/Indexer, Alaska Collections

uakorotkova@alaska.edu 474-5003 234
Speranza, Rose

Assistant Archivist

rsperanza@alaska.edu 474-2791 214A
Alaska Film Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Schmidt, Angela

Film Archivist, Alaska Film Archives

ajschmidt@alaska.edu 474-5357 345
Teague, Derwin

Library Technician, Film Archives

dwteague2@alaska.edu 474-7237 348
Alaska Native Language Archive
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Tuttle, Siri

Professor and Director, Alaska Native Language Archive (ANLA)

sgtuttle@alaska.edu 474-5708 232
ANCSA Project
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Drozda, Robert

ANCSA Project Director

rmdrozda@alaska.edu 474-7579 203B
Manuscripts/Photographs/University Records
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Morris, Lisa

Processing Assistant

lmmorris@alaska.edu 474-1895 213
Oral History
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Brewster, Karen

Research Associate, Oral History Program

karen.brewster@alaska.edu 474-6672 229A
Henszey, Joann

Processing Technician, Oral History Program

jlhenszey@alaska.edu 474-6672 229
McCartney, Leslie

Assistant Professor and Oral History Curator, Oral History Program

lmccartney@alaska.edu 474-7737 229B
Russell, Robyn

Collection Manager, Oral History Program

rlrussell@alaska.edu 474-6773 219A
Interlibrary Loan
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Krick, Brad

Library Technician

bpkrick@alaska.edu 474-6069 320
O'Brien, Katherine

Borrowing Technician

katherine.obrien@alaska.edu 474-1550 320
Sullivan, Colleen

Lending Technician, Interlibrary Loan

cmsullivan@alaska.edu 474-5348 320
Collection Development
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Jensen, Karen

Associate Professor and Collection Development Officer

kljensen@alaska.edu 474-6695 417A
Circulation
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Adasiak, Paul

Public Services Coordinator,
Collections & Access Services

pfadasiak@alaska.edu 474-5354 428
Andrews, Robin

Library Technician, Circulation

rnandrews@alaska.edu 474-6699 424
Hassel, Jim

Evening/Weekend Library Technician, Circulation

james.hassel@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Johnson, Marie

Manager, Video Collections

mhjohnson@alaska.edu 474-7024 417C
Marks, Kari

Circulation Supervisor

klmarks@alaska.edu 474-6698 424
Van Dyck, Chris

Media Technician/Media Supervisor, Circulation

crvandyck@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Information Technology
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Bywater, Casey

Desktop Support Technician

casey.bywater@alaska.edu 474-5364 373B
Digou, Lisa

Database Administrator

lisa.smith@alaska.edu 474-7775 373B
Ellanna, Dayne

Systems Administrator/Programmer

diellanna@alaska.edu 474-1128 381
Forshaw, Bob
  • IT Manager
  • Statewide Coordinator, Alaska’s Digital Archives
raforshaw@alaska.edu 474-7921 341
Kristeller, Peter

Digital Preservation Technician

pwkristeller@alaska.edu 474-6874 373C
Rutherford, Walter

Systems Administrator/Digital Preservation Professional

wlrutherford@alaska.edu 474-5035 373A
Photographic Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Thompson, Marjorie

Manager, Digital Photographic Services

mathompson@alaska.edu 474-6344 334
Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Kingsley, Ilana

Associate Professor & Web Librarian

imkingsley@alaska.edu 474-7518 449
Science Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Hunt, Steven

Assistant Professor and Science Librarian

sdhunt3@alaska.edu 474-1177 Mather 202C
Off-Campus Library Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Rinio, Tyson

Assistant Professor & Off-Campus Librarian

tsrinio@alaska.edu 474-7406 443A